About the AfricanTelecomsNews Website

'Africa & Middle East Telecom-Week' provides a cost-effective way of monitoring the fixed and mobile telecommunications sector in Africa and the Middle East with its weekly market update service which combines news with statistical analysis in the form of charts and tables: this data is both hard-to-find and unique to the publication.

You can view our Privacy Statement here.

In its 48 issues each year 'Africa & Middle East Telecom-Week' covers all aspects of regional wireless and wireline news, and is sent via e-mail each Thursday as a PDF attachment. .

Editorial Contributions and press releases dealing with the African and Middle East telecommunications and related markets are always welcome.

All published issues and articles are additionally archived in the subscriber-only Internet archive. Full-year AMETW subscribers are issued, upon request, with an archive password for the duration of their subscription, once receipt of payment is received. The AMETW archive is searchable by keyword searches or by complete back issues.

The archive additionally contains a range of Paul Budde Communication (PBC) country reports on AME countries. Through an arrangement with PBC, as part of your annual AMETW subscription you are provided with access to 12 new country reports per calendar year, as they are published monthly within our archive.

On a quarterly cycle Blycroft publishes its Mobile Operator Statistics. These allow readers to monitor the relative growth of both operators and markets. This weekly analysis is also available to readers in the Archive.

You are also given access to all pre-existing archive reports.

Blycroft's definition of the Africa and Middle East region includes, but is not limited to:

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkino Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad. Comoros, Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique. Morocco, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Qatar, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somali Republic, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen.